recruitmentpaster.blogg.se

Windows script control
Windows script control











windows script control

I figured this was because I set the BMC fan control to "full" speed so I tried changing the BMC fan control to "optimal" which resulted in the fans operating at about 300-700 RPM. I set the new low thresholds (low non-critical low critical low non-recoverable) to 100:100:100 and rebooted, but the fan speed remains unchanged. I was able to change the low and high thresholds using ipmiutil, but I am still unable to set to a stable fan speed.

  • Heavy IO: BMC control of CPU zone (target speed 50%), Peripheral zone fixed at 75%.
  • Optimal: BMC control of the CPU zone (target speed 30%), with Peripheral zone fixed at low speed (fixed ~30%).
  • Standard: BMC control of both fan zones, with CPU zone based on CPU temp (target speed 50%) and Peripheral zone based on PCH temp (target speed 50%).
  • Details regarding the four Supermicro BMC fan speed options below. At "full" BMC fan speed, my fans ran at around 1600 RPM.

    windows script control

    My default threshold settings were: 700:500:300:25300:25400:25500 (low non-critical low critical low non-recoverable high non-critical high critical high non-recoverable).

    #Windows script control how to

    My initial attempt was to perform a similar procedure by installing Cygwin and ipmitool, but I am unable to package the IPMI binary and the dlls to build ipmitool in Windows (see reference: ipmitool for windows).Ĭould anyone provide instructions on how to build ipmitool in Windows to control fan speed? Or suggest an alternative solution for Windows? However, I have not figured out how to control the fan speed when booting into Windows 10. Although I will look into controlling fan speed based on temperature later, I am currently only looking to set a specific level of fan speed.

    windows script control

    I put together a startup script that utilizes IPMI "raw" controls to set a target speed percentage. I successfully lowered the fan speed on Ubuntu 18.04 using the excellent reference put together by PigLover: I have a Supermicro H11DSi-NT motherboard that I am using for a dual boot (Ubuntu 18.04 and Windows 10) workstation.













    Windows script control